The War of the Formula One Drivers’ World Championship

We are now going into the Final battle of a war that has been raging on all season which could be equated to one of the best seasons ever chronicled in Formula 1. The season has been blessed to have two hard-headed racers going mano a mano if you would and with every single point to play for in Abu Dhabi.  It now looks as if Red Bull and Mercedes are equally matched on the track and the changes to the Circuit layout in Abu Dhabi would seem to possibly play a crucial role in the outcome.

        Abu Dhabi is upon us.

The fate of the 2021 Driver’s World Championship will be decided… and not since 1974 when Emerson Fittipaldi & Gianclaudio Regazzoni did two drivers ever head into a Grand Prix shared equal on points going into a final race.  Believe me or not, in this sport’s 71 glorious years there has always been disparity. But this time in question Gianclaudio and Emerson went in with 52 points apiece though Emerson was actually ahead, just as the infamous Max Verstappen is today, reason being more race wins. 8 wins to Hamilton’s 7.


Shop on Amazon and Enjoy same day shipping




Lewis Hamilton: My Story: Special Celebration Edition

Tag Heuer Formula 1 Max Verstappen Special Edition Men’s Watch CAZ101U.BA0843
Scuderia Ferrari Formula 1 2018 Red Classic Hat
Scuderia Ferrari Formula 1 Authentic 2018 Black Scudetto Mug

     Saudi Arabia… Need I say more? After three starts, two safety cars, four virtual safety cars, two collisions between Lewis and Max, two time penalties for the latter and a good old misunderstanding between Lewis’ Mercedes Team and Race Director Michael Masi. All this happened between the 50 laps in and around the Jeddah Circuit and the outcome? Lewis Hamilton topping the charts and taking the fastest lap point home with him doing this with a broken front wing (As a result of a Collision with Max) to equal the points at 369.5. Saudi Arabia was most definitely nothing short of an Epic race. What I do know for sure is that Abu Dhabi will be more intense just by factoring in what is at stake i.e. A 1st ever Drivers’ World Championship for Max Verstappen or a Record Breaking 8th World Championship for Sir Lewis Hamilton?

     If you had told me during or before the season that it would be all square between Lewis and Max going into the final race, I would have called you dramatic/delusional and go as far as advice you to snap out of it and come back to reality but here we are. I know you are itching to see how this plays out and so am I. There is literally only one remedy for our curiosity complex about Formula 1 and that is by actually being there and witnessing History being made.

   If you ask me I would rather sleep through the whole Race Weekend to avoid getting my acidity fluctuating like a faulted power grid but then again what fun would that be. I’ll be there even if it leaves me paralyzed by fear of what is going to actually happen and my eyes and ears glued to my TV every second of F1 action. I’m sure you will be feeling and doing the same, if not worse ha-ha. Take care my friend, see you in Dubai.    

Like this post? Donate with just one click

2 thoughts on “The War of the Formula One Drivers’ World Championship

  1. Uum,what do I know about F1?I only know as much as I’ve learnt from this genius blogger right here.I mean,wow!
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Excellent!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment